Baked

Screen Shot 2013-03-02 at 15.17.27

Apologies for such a major hiatus. But I have been a busy bee slaving away to create a 32-page magazine for my print major module of my journalism degree. which you can now have a gander here: Baked Magazine. The aim of the magazine was to target it at a niche market, bringing something new and unique to the already saturated magazine industry. I decided to opt for something a little bit different from my usual tastes, which confused a few fellow students asking why I wasn’t doing fashion, which would naturally be my first choice. I wanted to think outside the box a little bit and besides baking is one of my hobbies, which I used baking as an excuse for ‘research purposes.’ The magazine is different from other baking magazines. You still get the recipes and the how-to’s, but the magazine offers more. It includes features about real-life people who’ve started their baking businesses from scratch, baking news stories, the history of baking and more.

Leave a Reply

